John McCutcheon | Trolling For Dreams |


RIYL: Pete Seegar, Tim O’Brien, Stuart Duncan
Key Tracks: 1, 4, 7
Add Date: 1/9/17
Label: McCutcheon/Appalsongs
Rating: B
FCC: Clean
Info: An old name in the folk singer-songwriter legacy, but after forty albums, how much more can you expect. It fine, Its good, its sweet and its heartfelt but doesn’t prove itself as anything distinct. Listen if you like those slow, sweet guitar songs with a southern twang.